KwaNdlovukazi

Words, Visions, Dreams, Voices of an African Woman Expressed by Thulisa Qangule

Love Speaks

Listen…

behind the mike

I will make you surrender a thousand times
Twist you, break you,prove you wrong

Name you
Shame you
If you do not humble yourself

I will make you crawl in concertina motions on the ground like a snake
Ululate sounds unknown by time
Until you find yourself tame and know my name
I am that thing that has come to break your every convention
Nothing about me holds any expectations
My power resonates beyond physicality, time and space

I will heal you
I can destroy you
I will hold you together like an anchor
I can cast you unto the wind like an unworthy demon
You will respect me

I have bonded souls beyond superglue
I have broken souls beyond shattered glass
I will fill your heart, your mind, every orifice of your body with ecstatic glee
I will tickle your every funny bone
You will cry from joy
You will reach where no human dares to imagine

I am not, and never was created to be bound to any one or thing- specific
My energy is timeless, priceless, and abundant
Do not restrict me to a day dedicated to a dead Saint
Know me everyday.

My name is Love

© February 2014

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2015 by in Poetry.
Follow KwaNdlovukazi on WordPress.com
Follow KwaNdlovukazi on WordPress.com
