KwaNdlovukazi

Words, Visions, Dreams, Voices of an African Woman Expressed by Thulisa Qangule

Gogo says…

Do not take my forgiveness
For granted
It is not easy to love through
A broken heart
Do not fake your forgiveness
For show
My fury will turn
Pieces
Of my broken heart
Into a thousand
Pieces
Of shrapnel
That will curse and haunt you
Your very life will resemble
Faeces
Dare not speak that you are
Cursed
For it will have been your own
Undoing.

Do not blind me to Truth
I see
Without physicality
What you are yet to see
I have seen
What you have seen
I have known
Don’t demean what I know
There is no science
For intuition
Only God’s signs
Do not invalidate them
To do so would be turning
Yourself
Invalid.

Do not try take ownership
Of my Soul
You have yours to attend to
I am the ancient sacred womb
That has birthed mankind
Into BEING
I am the dark mysterious space
Where only stars may shine
Devils dissolve in my space
For they cannot shine in the dark
My Power is not for you to
Dismiss
Displace
Dispose
Dis-anything!
I am the moon and the earth
F…k with me
And you shall be
F…d!

Do not silence me
My voice is Divinity incarnate
Unspoken words
Swallowed through my pain
Will never disappear
For when they convert into
Toxic patterns
You shall perceive madness
These unspoken words
Echo and reverberate
Through your cosmos
So that with every breath you take
Every step taken by you
On any path
Contain the heaviness
Of my pain
You will remain
Shackled.

Do not toy with my body
In vain
It is a sacred vessel
No man lands on this earth
Without marinating
Inside a woman’s womb
The very health of any human
Being
Depends on the health of
She
Every man
Every woman
Every child
Every body
Comes through me
Destroy me
They vessel be gone.

I speak on behalf of
Every woman
When
I say so.

Gogo.

Copyright©2013-2017 Thulisa Qangule. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2017 by in Poetry.

Navigation

Follow KwaNdlovukazi on WordPress.com
Follow KwaNdlovukazi on WordPress.com
